Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    2009 Felt F75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Double Flat today.... :-( ...Need tube suggestions

This morning was a beautiful day and I needed to get some miles in because the weekend is all booked up with activities. I'm 7.70 miles into my ride when suddenly I hear some unusual noise. I look down to see my front tire is flat. No problem, I think to my self, I've recently taken a class on how to change a flat tire and I'm prepared with the essentials. Mind you, this is my first ever flat..yes, I'm a newbie. I change repair the flat and place it back on the front and wheel away....only to hear the same unusual noise. As I check the bike that's when I notice the back tire was flat too. Crap. I only had one spare tube so I called me wife and she picked me up. Lesson learned.....take 2 spare tubes my rides.

I went to REI, because I was nearby, and bought some of the Novara 700x20/25 tubes. I get home and check the reviews on REI and find they don't have very good reviews. I, being a newbie, figured all tubes were the same. What tubes do you use?

17yrold in 64yrold body
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I get a lot of my tires/tubes from biketiresdirect.com. Free shipping on orders over $75 (not hard with quality tires). They carry a variety of tubes in different levels of quality. I have found their least expensive ones work for me, BUT I run puncture-resistant tires. Continental Ultra Gatorskins, and Specialized Armadillo's.