User Tag List

My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problem with burning leaves etc.

This fall it seems smoke from burning leaves or even a thick smoke from a fireplace is causing discomfort while riding. Actually, I think I have been caught in more intensive smoke than normal. Therefore, it probably is not bothering me any more, but does smoke of this type bother everyone?
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    RANS V3, RANS V-Rex, RANS Screamer
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It stinks.
    Against the law in many communities to burn leaves, brush, trash, wood, etc. outdoors. Exceptions for roasting hot dogs and marshmallows.
    RANS V3 (steel), RANS V-Rex, RANS Screamer

My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought the "law" would probably come up concerning burning leaves. I ride in rural Arkansas, which is all rural except downtown Little Rock, where burning is OK except when a burn ban is in effect due to dry conditions. That is just the way it is.
    However, even fireplace smoke when the air is "heavy" makes it hard to breath. This is especially true when the house is at the top of a good climb.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)