User Tag List

My Bikes
    2011 Specialized Sectuer, 1988 Bianchi
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Work is keeping me out of the saddle...:(

So, I am preparing for a 30 mile event (my first since I started riding a few weeks ago) on June 4th. The problem is I am working two jobs. I own a driver's ed school and I teach 5th grade math at an elementary.
    My day starts at 5:30am with two hours of in-car instruction, followed by regular school from 8:00 am til 3:30pm. At 4:00pm I am at my driver's ed school for classroom instruction until 6:30pm, at this time I promptly jump in my driver's ed car for two more hours of in-car instruction until 8:30pm.
    Can't find time for cycling except on the weekends! Any ideas on how I could squeeze in some proper conditioning during the week? Sorry for ranting!
    The good news is summer is just around the corner so I will have more time for riding!
    Official member of the Brotherhood of Clyde...

Lets stop diabetes! Click here: http://main.diabetes.org/site/TR/?px...nal&fr_id=8067 to donate to the Tour de Cure.

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes
    Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Get lights on the bike
    How long was I in the army? Five foot seven.

Spike Milligan

My Bikes
    '88 Cannondale Criterium, Trek Pro Series
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I hate it when that happens.
    Having a flat tire as part of the total cycling experience is highly overrated. Knowing how to fix one quickly is not.

'85 Trek 460 road racer

'89 Raleigh Technium PRE

'79 Motobecane Super Mirage

My Bikes
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by stapfam View Post
    Get lights on the bike