Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

My Bikes
    ''09 Motobecane Immortal Pro (Yellow), '02 Diamondback Hybrid, '09 Lamborghini Viaggio, '09 Fiji Aloha 1.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Garmin 305 died on a ride again. :^( Gonna replace the battery!

I know this probably ought to be in the electronics area, but some of us never go there and this may help someone.

My 2 y/o Garmin 305 is not holding a charge very well. I charged it after my Thursday AM ride, and Sat AM the darn thing died 15 min into my ride. And wouldn't you know, I was on a strange ride I had never done before.

Anyway, I googled "Garmin 305 battery replacement" and I found this site:http://www.jimcarson.com/2009/replac...rmin-edge-305/

Since I was a electronics tech for much of my life, this is a no brainer. And I found the bigger battery on ebay for $2.96 and FREE SHIPPING! So, next week I'll be able to put this in, and enjoy long rides.

Hope this might help some others.
    BT
    '09 Motobecane Immortal Pro, with lollipops
    '09 Fuji Aloha 1.0 TT build. with lollipops
    '09 Lamborghini Viaggio Tandem
    '06 Mongoose Commuter
    '02 Diamondback Hybrid
    "Oh, to be 60 again!"

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt...c/exercise.png

6 miles inland from the coast of Sussex, in the South East of England
    My Bikes
    Dale MT2000. Bianchi FS920 Kona Explosif. Giant TCR C. Boreas Ignis. Pinarello Fp Uno.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    One of the problems on a Garmin 305 is that the battery conections come loose. I have this on mine but can't be bothered to get it fixed. Incidentally- this is an F.O.C. repair from Garmin.
    How long was I in the army? Five foot seven.

Spike Milligan

Pedals, Paddles and Poles Daspydyr's Avatar
    My Bikes
    Scott Spark 20, Orbea Orca
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)