Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    MASI Gran Criterium S & Guru steel
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Considering MTB...what to look for?

I'm thinking of doing some winter trail riding to supplement my winter gym training. This will be trail riding and I have very little experience on anything but a road bike. Just wondering what to look for in a bike and what price range I should expect to be shopping in.

My Bikes
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Should have mentioned that I have no idea how to size a MTB. I'm now 5'9" (down from 5'10") and have a 32.5" inseam measured crotch to floor in bare feet.

My Bikes
    2014 Specialized Crave Pro 29, 2014 Specialized Crux EVO Carbon Disc, 2012 Black Mountain Cycles Monster Cross, 2011 Specialized Roubaix SL3 Expert Compact, 2009 Salsa Casseroll, 2003 KHS Milano Tandem, 1986 Nishiki Cadence rigid MTB
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A few questions before I answer. What size is your road bike? What model bike is it? What kind of trails will you be riding? How rough is the terrain? How hilly? What condition is your back in?
    The more you ride your bike, the less your ass will hurt.

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by maddmaxx View Post
    How are you ever going to live in the real world if you can't get along with people who don't believe what your do?

My Bikes
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BluesDawg View Post
    A few questions before I answer. What size is your road bike? What model bike is it? What kind of trails will you be riding? How rough is the terrain? How hilly? What condition is your back in?