User Tag List

My Bikes
    CAAD 10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Way OT: Paralegal

I'm hoping to hear from anyone who is in the legal profession and/or has studied law. Specifically, I'd like to know more about becoming a paralegal. Feel free to discuss this publicly, and I would welcome any private messages as well.

Me - I'm 50+ years old, and have had a career in an entirely different profession. It's time for me to enter a new field, while I'm healthy and still have my wits about me.

I seem to think in legal terms and I typically use very precise language. Often people whom I've just met ask me if I'm a lawyer. My writing is very clear and very communicative. I think I would excel at being a paralegal, and I believe I would really enjoy it as well.

I don't have many useful college credits, having studied in the arts, specifically music, but I'm thinking I could complete the necessary course work relatively quickly if I got on a fast track and stayed with it. There's a lot of information to be found online, but it's hard to weed out the better educational sources from the ones that have the slickest advertising. I'm open to an online course, or in - person, brick and mortar study.

I think being a paralegal is a career that might still afford me enough time for cycling, which I absolutely love, and possibly to train for racing (!), which I've never done. Thanks for taking the time to read this. Any help at all would be most appreciated.

Happy cycling to all

John

My Bikes
    Trek '09 1.5 wsd, Trek '13 Cocoa
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am degreed paralegal. See my PM.

My Bikes
    CAAD 10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by miss kenton View Post
    I am degreed paralegal. See my PM.