Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    My Bikes
    2007 Tirreno Razza 2000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Your expected time for a 100 mile ride in 2012

The century rides will start soon for the 2012 season. Do you have goals for your time in a particular century event? The time I am asking about is from the time you start until you finish, not ride time only.
    I started riding my bike to get healthy. Now I try to stay healthy so I can ride my bike.

My Bikes
    My War
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    8 Thread(s)
    Never done a group ride century. Best solo time is 7:15.

I bet I can beat that this year.

Did a group flat Metric long ago and got in under 2:30. Dunno if I could pull that off today.
    1980ish Free Spirit Sunbird fixed * 1996 Mongoose IBOC Zero-G * 1997 KHS Comp * 1990-ish Scapin * Lemond Buenos Aires Triple

My Bikes
    Bruce Gordon (Vintage); Merckx MX Leader (Campy 10); Schwinn Paramount (Fixed gear); Fat City Yo Eddy (MTB), Alex Singer (allrounder)
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am riding the Cascade 100 this year - an MTB race, 80 miles of which is on single track. Being primarily a recreational roadie, I have no idea how long this will take but it certainly will be an adventurous challenge.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Never really think about time on a century ride, think more about how I'm feeling and how I'm doing with those around me.
    I'm happy to finish century type rides in 7-9 hours, depending on hills, wind, etc.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by northbend View Post
    I am riding the Cascade 100 this year - an MTB race, 80 miles of which is on single track. Being primarily a recreational roadie, I have no idea how long this will take but it certainly will be an adventurous challenge.
    Sounds hard. How much climbing?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When I finish