Thread: Cycling Shoes

My Bikes
    MASI Gran Criterium S & Guru steel
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cycling Shoes

I've got a pair of Specialized shoes that I've been using for about 4 years. They've been a good pair of shoes and I've been thinking of another pair of Specialized for that reason. So, I did a little investigating and found a pair with cf soles and BOA closure that retails for $150. At the end of the season they can be had on the Specialized site for about $120. A friend of mine (and a much better cyclist than I am) swears by Sidi's. But, even with a nice discount they will cost $200 or more. Just wondering what experiences with brands and features some of you might have had.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Go to a store. Try on shoes. Buy shoes that fit.
    "It could be anything. Scrap booking, high-stakes poker, or the Santa Fe lifestyle. Just pick a dead-end and chill out 'till you die."

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Terex View Post
    whatever fits into the toe clips and straps......
    Bud

My Bikes
    2012 Colnago Ace road bike, 2010 Giant Cypress hybrid
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I really like my Specialized BG Pro shoes, but they are MTB shoes. I haven't worn any other shoes, but I will be open to suggestions when it's time to get new shoes. Whatever I buy, they will be SPD compatible.
    HCFR Cycling Team
    Ride Safe ... Ride Hard ... Ride Daily

2012 Colnago Ace
    2010 Giant Cypress

My Bikes
    Felt AR4 and Cannondale hybrid
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The 200 dollar shoes weigh the slightest bit less than the 90 dollar ones. Get the ones that fit the best. I have found that sizes vary from brand to brand and sometimes year to year in the same brand. Good luck.
    Chief Executive In Charge Of Diddly Squat.