Bike Forums

Bike Forums (http://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Fifty Plus (50+) (http://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/)
-   -   Any one tried the TiGr Lock? (http://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/857725-any-one-tried-tigr-lock.html)

TexLex100 11-14-12 06:42 PM

Any one tried the TiGr Lock?

I would really like to use the bike to do more, like go to a coffee shop or grab a bit, and not only ride for 30-45 minutes a day for exercise [yes, short time I know, but I am a novice :cry:].

So, I was checking out bike locks, and I came across TiGr lock (www.tigrlock.com). Any of you folks tried it? Otherwise, which top notch lock would you suggest I get? Thanks.

david58 11-14-12 08:47 PM

A bit spendy...

fietsbob 11-14-12 08:47 PM

It has been talked about in other sections here , just not this one.

I'm using an Abus 'Steel o chain' key lock mostly.

zonatandem 11-14-12 10:23 PM

Depending where you live, where you park, and how good of a bike you've got will dictate what locks(s) you should get.
We own a tandem which necessitates something even different.
We get by with an 8-ft long cable with a small titanium combo lock to secure both wheels of tandem and frame to an immovable object.
We also like to park it, if possible, within view of where we are.
So far, so good. Been riding tandems and singles since 1975 without theft.

bikeinreview 11-14-12 10:28 PM

I saw this advertised on a different site and my immediate thought was regarding scratching the paint on my bike. It doesn't look like it is very smooth>

deevious 11-24-12 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bikeinreview (Post 14949903)
I saw this advertised on a different site and my immediate thought was regarding scratching the paint on my bike. It doesn't look like it is very smooth>

The lock is coated in clear PVC, thus no scratching.

stapfam 11-25-12 01:47 AM