Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Any one tried the TiGr Lock?

I would really like to use the bike to do more, like go to a coffee shop or grab a bit, and not only ride for 30-45 minutes a day for exercise [yes, short time I know, but I am a novice ].

So, I was checking out bike locks, and I came across TiGr lock (www.tigrlock.com). Any of you folks tried it? Otherwise, which top notch lock would you suggest I get? Thanks.

My Bikes
    2011 BMC SR02, 2010 Fuji Cross Comp, 1996 Specialized HardRock
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A bit spendy...
    2011 BMC SR02; 2010 Fuji Cross Comp; n+1 on hold today, due to college tuition and a wedding. Some day, some where, over the rainbow, I will get that 29er....

My Bikes
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It has been talked about in other sections here , just not this one.

I'm using an Abus 'Steel o chain' key lock mostly.

My Bikes
    ariZona carbon fiber tandem & single
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Depending where you live, where you park, and how good of a bike you've got will dictate what locks(s) you should get.
    We own a tandem which necessitates something even different.
    We get by with an 8-ft long cable with a small titanium combo lock to secure both wheels of tandem and frame to an immovable object.
    We also like to park it, if possible, within view of where we are.
    So far, so good. Been riding tandems and singles since 1975 without theft.

My Bikes
    Custom single speed
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I saw this advertised on a different site and my immediate thought was regarding scratching the paint on my bike. It doesn't look like it is very smooth>

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bikeinreview View Post