Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Fifty Plus (50+) (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/)
-   -   Any interest in travel reports? (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/865540-any-interest-travel-reports.html)

DowneasTTer 01-03-13 06:58 AM

Any interest in travel reports?

I'm a newbie on the board. But, not to cycling. Have done that for many years as a rec rider. My wife and I own a small RV and travel to places to ride mostly on Rails to Trails. Though last year we spend a week riding at the Grand Canyon on the South Rim Greenway. I'm just wondering if there is any interest in the group to start a trip report thread for posting such travel.

Dan Burkhart 01-03-13 07:20 AM

Originally Posted by DowneasTTer (Post 15113827)
I'm a newbie on the board. But, not to cycling. Have done that for many years as a rec rider. My wife and I own a small RV and travel to places to ride mostly on Rails to Trails. Though last year we spend a week riding at the Grand Canyon on the South Rim Greenway. I'm just wondering if there is any interest in the group to start a trip report thread for posting such travel.

Ride reports are always good,especially destination rides. The way it usually works is you create a new thread with your report. I kinda prefer that to creating a huge thread for everyone to post to, but others may differ.
Thanks for throwing the idea out there anyway and BTW,if I didn't welcome you already, welcome to the club.

Dudelsack 01-03-13 07:21 AM

No. We'd much rather hear everyone brag about their average speed :lol:

Actually cycling travelogues rule. Your offer sound great, especially those of us chained to their desk in the bleak midwinter.

A word of advice: include your average speed, but make it up. 18 MPH is always a good place to start.

Dan Burkhart 01-03-13 07:22 AM

Originally Posted by Dudelsack (Post 15113864)