User Tag List

My Bikes
    2013 Cannondale Synapse 1994 Trek 820 MTB
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First Time Posting Here.....I Think

I started riding my MTB in 2010 at 61 years young. Got my first road bike in April 2013 blew my knee out in May was off my my bike till September and started back riding again.

3 Thoughts to consider:

This year I turned 65 years young and this thought came to me as I was riding one day, "Today is the youngest you'll ever be for the rest of your life so enjoy you're youth today while you still have it."

A man once said, "I'm not so much concerned where you're at as much as what direction you're headed in."

"No More Excuses," I went to the Redlands Classic Bike Race a couple of weeks ago and one of the classes of riders was the "Physically Disable" and to see those Men and Women putting forth the effort to ride a bike let alone compete in a race was inspiring awesome and humbling. One young Vet was missing both feet and 1 1/2 arms but he had a Huge Heart. After seeing that all of my excuses for why I can't do something are very very small.

I hope these expressions can help somebody see the glass as half full instead of half empty.

Phil

Ride Safe

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by HuffinandPuffin View Post
    I started riding my MTB in 2010 at 61 years young. Got my first road bike in April 2013 blew my knee out in May was off my my bike till September and started back riding again.

3 Thoughts to consider:

This year I turned 65 years young and this thought came to me as I was riding one day, "Today is the youngest you'll ever be for the rest of your life so enjoy you're youth today while you still have it." ...

I hope these expressions can help somebody see the glass as half full instead of half empty.

Phil

Ride Safe