Advertise on Bikeforums.net

User Tag List

Currently living in Oakdale, CA about 20 mi. NE of Modesto in the hot central valley.
    My Bikes
    Surly LHTD with a YAK trailer. I may have to ditch the trailer and go to panniers but I'll give it a try and see what happens.
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1st 30 mile ride on Surly LHTD.

I've been doing a few 25 mile rides and yesterday I bit the bullet and chewed off another five miles to make it a thirty mile run. I was pretty worn out when I got back but still felt better than I did after my first FIVE mile ride. I'm just going to do a couple of these and then shoot for 35 with the aim of reaching 50 by the middle of June. As I was riding along yesterday it occurred to me that here I was conditioning for a cross country bike ride while the people I graduated from HS with back in '61 are dying like flies! I've either got good genes or no brains and only time will tell what it is!!
    Last edited by Louis Le Tour; 05-12-14 at 08:12 PM.

Galveston County Texas 10 Wheels's Avatar
    My Bikes
    GTO
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Post your rides in here.

did you ride today
    [SIZE=1][B]What I like about Texas[/B]
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGukLuXzH1E

Set F1re To The Ra1n ( NY Night Rain Ride)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7jfcWEkSrI

My Bikes
    rivendell romulus terratrike rover
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Congrats. How are you liking the Surly LHTD? Is it heavy?

Charlie
    Grimly determined to have fun.

Currently living in Oakdale, CA about 20 mi. NE of Modesto in the hot central valley.
    My Bikes
    Surly LHTD with a YAK trailer. I may have to ditch the trailer and go to panniers but I'll give it a try and see what happens.
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ursa Minor View Post
    Congrats. How are you liking the Surly LHTD? Is it heavy? Charlie