Cycling and bicycle discussion forums. 
   Click here to join our community Log in to access your Control Panel  

Go Back   > >

Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

User Tag List

Old 07-26-14, 02:04 PM   #1
capejohn

Bikes: Novara Randonee, Felt Z45, Marin Belvedere Commuter
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
The Dog's Life.

Since retirement a few years ago I have been living the life of a spoiled dog. I'm sure that if my car had feelings and could talk it would accuse me of cheating. I drive so infrequently that I have less miles on my odometer in the past four years than I drove the year before retirement. I have been keeping a bike blog since 2003 and last year began using video posting and now I can't ride without bringing both a still and video camera. The video is a Kodak Play sport which makes video recording on the fly very easy.

Maintaining a bike page is more fun than I cold have imagined and it fill in those times where I would get lazy, turn on the TV and veg out, so to speak.
HERE IS A SAMPLE of my East Bay Bike Path ride in Providence, R.I. a mix of still and videos. I really hope to be much better at editing all this stuff by the spring when I embark on a cross country solo bike tour.

If your also living the good life (a bicycle life) and documented it. Tell us about it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Kodak-PlaySport-Pocket-Waterproof-Full-HD-Camcorder.jpg (39.2 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by capejohn; 07-26-14 at 08:05 PM.
capejohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-14, 04:18 PM   #2
Timtruro

Bikes: Aegis Trident (Big Red)
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)