Advertise on Bikeforums.net



User Tag List

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Occasional poster countrydirt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Pueblo, CO
    My Bikes
    Miyata Trail, Giant Kronos, Scwinn Sierra
    Posts
    287
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey everybody (or at least those who read this)

    I am a newly returned cyclist. My lovely child bride (who is 4 months younger than me) just bought me a new Trek 4300. My old Rock Hopper had died after 3 or 4 years of neglect. I am getting into it!

    I rode and commuted from about 1993 till 1999 then work, family and life took center stage. I am glad that the dear girl thought of me when she got herself a new bike! I have dropped a couple of pounds, but she has dropped even more. We are having a ball.

    We live on the Colorado/New Mexico line in the land of mesas and volcanos at about 6200 feet in elevation. We have dirt roads, double track and some brush bashing single track (you have to make it up yourself) We are at an age the riding is for "fitness" but my God, it is fun.

    I bought some new shoes and am considering making the leap to clipless! Riding about 6 or 8 miles a day and having a ball.

    I would enjoy corresponding with other folks in the same type of life (41 years old, married with 3 kids, fairly stable professional life) and hearing about your experiences.
    Last edited by countrydirt; 06-27-05 at 09:24 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •