Advertise on Bikeforums.net



Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2

    Online buying experience - SUAM STORE LTD

    I was wondering if anybody could give me some feedback as to their online buying experience with SUAM STORE LTD.

    http://suamstoreonline.net/cart.html

    I've looked for some reviews on this store online but couldn't find anything, which seemed a little odd...

  2. #2
    Senior Member Ziemas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    10,255
    It sounds like another one of the many scam bike sites to sucker people with too-good-to-be-true prices. Google Street View shows the address as a suburban home, not a bike shop. I'd avoid it like the plague.

    http://maps.google.com/maps?q=39+OST...L+MIDDX+LONDON

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    9
    maybe you click order to wiggle.com, chainreactioncycles.com etc...

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks guys.
    Ended up not buying from them.

    Also got in touch with Cannondale (as I was looking at one of their bikes to purchase) and got the following response:

    "Thanks for the mail and for your interest in Cannondale products. Unfortunately this store is not a legitimate Cannondale dealer. We do advise that you don't make any purchases from this site as they are a scam. They take your money and you never see the bike you ordered. We want to thank you for the head's up on this as it looks like they have changed their name once again. This happens all the time. We are trying to get them shut down but it is very hard to keep up with them. We hope this information is helpful."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •