Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

Can't lose weight

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Can't lose weight

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-05, 08:14 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Can't lose weight

Was kinda hoping to drop a few pounds riding my bike. I am only riding 30 miles/day but still thought I would drop some weight. I have been riding for 4 months. got on the scales and have not lost any weight. Oh well
Old 08-07-05, 08:17 AM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Have you changed your diet at all? Even still, you should be seeing some kind of changes i.e. more muscle and maybe your clothes fit better. Scale weight is deceptive. Try going by inches.

Pete
https://www.viovio.com/anthropete
Old 08-07-05, 08:32 AM

Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
Originally Posted by anthropete
Have you changed your diet at all? Even still, you should be seeing some kind of changes i.e. more muscle and maybe your clothes fit better. Scale weight is deceptive. Try going by inches.

Pete
https://www.viovio.com/anthropete
I agree about also using inches. I have seen my weight go up a little over the last year or so, but my waist size has pretty much stayed the same. You may be losing fat and gaining muscle and not seeing much of a weight drop.

Also, reducing calories is a must to lose weight. There is really no way around the need to burn more calories than you take in to lose weight.
Old 08-07-05, 08:35 AM
BOATS AND HOES!

Bikes: Madone

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts