Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

Evaluate our lives

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Evaluate our lives

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-07, 09:13 AM
Banned.

Bikes: Lemond Reno

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Evaluate our lives

Hey guys I am looking for some advice.

Me and my brother are trying to lose some weight. We want this to be permanent and a lifestyle change. We have started already but I would like to get some input from others about what we have done so far and what we should do and/or change.

Currently I am a 20 yr old student. 6ft tall 247lbs. I started to make a change in October 06'. I went from 280lbs October 1st to 247lbs on March 19th. 33lbs in a little more then 5 months. On 3/30/06 I was 289lbs.
My brother is a 24 yr old union construction worker. 5ft 11" 254lbs. Started on January 24th at 272lbs and now weighs 254lbs. 18lbs in about 2 months.

Neither of us smoke or drink any alcohol.

We both have road bikes and have a membership to the gym. We have been going to the gym 4 days a week and lifting weights. The four day split was...
1. Chest/Tris
2. Back/Bis
3. Legs
4. Shoulders/forearms/abs

Recently we switched to 4 days a week of 20-25 minutes on the elliptical. Not sure if that is better or worse.

It is currently cold and snowy in NY but when it warms up we will definately be adding riding our bikes.

Thats the exercise part. As far as diet. We go food shopping every sunday. Here is our general shopping list. This is to last 1 full week for the both of us. This is open to change.

Breakfast:
Cereal – Fiber One Honey Clusters or Kashi Go Lean Crunch

Lunch/Dinner:
Bread – Weight Watchers Multi Grain Bread
Cold Cuts – Turkey, Roast Beef, Ham (Total of about 2lbs)