Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg)
Reload this Page >

Trying to lose weight cycling

Search
Notices
Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg) Looking to lose that spare tire? Ideal weight 200+? Frustrated being a large cyclist in a sport geared for the ultra-light? Learn about the bikes and parts that can take the abuse of a heavier cyclist, how to keep your body going while losing the weight, and get support from others who've been successful.

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-07, 06:51 AM
JRD

Bikes: 2014 Giant Defy Composite with Campagnolo Record 11 Groupo - 2015 Giant Talon 4 27.5

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked 27 Times in 14 Posts

Hi All,

I am new to the BF and am as the title of the forum suggests a Clydesdale. I am 5' 11" and as of this morning my wieght is 252. I am currently on the Nutrisystem Program which I like a lot as it is working. I started the program a month ago and have gone from 270+ to my current weight. I purchased a new bike last week to help get myself back in shape. The nutrisystem is helping me to make the changes in my eating habits that I need to make to get the weight off and then keep it off. The cycling should help to tone everything up and help the cardio. Here is my new bike....

Have a great day!
John
Old 04-01-07, 07:52 AM
Out fishing with Annie on his lap, a cigar in one hand and a ginger ale in the other, watching the sunset.

Bikes: Techna Wheelchair and a Sun EZ 3 Recumbent Trike

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked 22 Times in 17 Posts
Originally Posted by JRD
Hi All,