Search
Notices
Bicycle Mechanics Broken bottom bracket? Tacoed wheel? If you're having problems with your bicycle, or just need help fixing a flat, drop in here for the latest on bicycle mechanics & bicycle maintenance.

Newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-03, 10:38 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Need some help with shocks

Hey guys. I just got a mountin bike from a friend and love riding it. Altho i think its nothing to the ones some people have here, its a pacific reflex. Ill post some pics when i get batt for my digi cam. Now while i was riding it, i hit a kinda hard bump and herd a click from the shocks. Now everytime i go over a bump it makes the click. I then called pacific they told me to take apart my old one send it in and they send me a brand new one. Installing it back was harder then i thought, im confused can you guys please help me. I have tried reading the manual which is no help. The people at pacific seem not to know how to so im really counting on you guys to help me. I think i have all the pieces i need just need help on what goes where. PLease explain it in simplist terms so that i can understand it better. THanks all

Last edited by TheOnlySavior; 05-31-03 at 12:10 AM.
Old 05-30-03, 11:35 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I think the prob i have now is the crown race. I think i have a crown race but i cant seem to get it to the bottom of the fork because i have to screw it down the fork which stops about half way down? Is this the crown race or another piece? It does look like the piece in the man but i cant get it to go all the way down??? Please i really need helps guys. I will try to post a pic of the piece i have. I also saw some web site that had a how to but they didnt really go into the crown race!!!
Old 05-30-03, 11:50 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
here it is

Last edited by TheOnlySavior; 05-31-03 at 12:04 AM.
Old 05-30-03, 11:51 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts