Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg)
Reload this Page >

Saddle Sores (Clydes more prone?)

Notices
Clydesdales/Athenas (200+ lb / 91+ kg) Looking to lose that spare tire? Ideal weight 200+? Frustrated being a large cyclist in a sport geared for the ultra-light? Learn about the bikes and parts that can take the abuse of a heavier cyclist, how to keep your body going while losing the weight, and get support from others who've been successful.

Old 09-25-07, 10:50 PM
Banned.

Location: Help! I've plummeted to my death, and I can't get up!
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

*** WARNING *** Can be a bit graphic and breakfast aspirating.
I've been riding for quite a few years now, and am still in the uberClyde club, but that doesn't really bother me much. What does bother me is that I've been plagued with saddle sores the entire time. I really enjoy bike commuting all year long and mountain biking (what little I do) but this issue is getting me to the point to where I dread getting in the saddle some times (alot of times actually).
Being a *really* big guy I've always had issues here and there with chafing and other dermal issues on the inner thighs, but that comes with the territory, but I don't ever recall in all of my life having constant boil-like sores there, and these things sometimes bleed and ALWAYS hurt, it even hurts to sit on a stool here at work.