Search this Thread

Old 10-29-07, 05:11 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Skyline BLVD Highway 35

Hi All
I'm new to bay area and I am living in San Francisco ( Outer Sunset)
I have just started biking out Skyline BLVD and was wondering what the easiest and safest way
to get past the section of the 280 just after the San Bruno Ave junction so I can get back onto Syline at
Trousdale Drive,

Also if anyone can recommend some good rides out of San Francisco i would appreciate the help, I have done the Golden Gate Sausalito route but just looking for more safe routes out of the City,

Thanks in advance

Last edited by bigtruck; 10-30-07 at 07:08 PM.
Old 10-29-07, 05:16 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
OK, first off, it's not THE 280, it's just plain old 280. Just like it's not THE Skyline Blvd.
Now, that said... right at San Bruno Ave and Skyline there is a bike path -well, a MUP, really- that parallels Skyline and goes UNDER 280. It also has the added benefit of running alongside Crystal Springs, a most beautiful ride. Keep following that and you can end up at the Black Mountain Road exit (I think) and run on down to Canada Road.

And, welcome to the incredible SF/Bay Area/Peninsula region!
Old 10-29-07, 06:46 PM
I hate stinky cars !!!

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Welcome to The CIty. That's the route around 280 but I think that route sucks. I always seem to get flats on Skyline Blvd between the beach and Hickey because of all the debris. I'd go North if I were you. Lots of places to ride there.
Old 10-29-07, 08:49 PM
Senior Moment Member

Bikes: Specialized Allez Elite Double & 2008 Look 555

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi! Welcome to the Bay Area! Where'd ya move from?

Keep your eyes peeled in this forum and you'll find several rides in the bay area.