Go Back  Bike Forums > Community Connections > Introductions
Reload this Page >

Central Florida commuter wanna-be

Notices
Introductions Welcome to the BikeForums community! Please introduce yourself to other forum members here.

Old 02-13-08, 09:04 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hi everyone! I stumbled upon the BikeForums when I began my search for a worthwhile bike to get me to and from work and school. The parking on the University of Central Florida campus is absolutely horrendous, plus I have begun riding my girlfriend's bike from Target around the area and have really been enjoying it (the gears don't shift and the brakes don't stop...other than that, it's a great bike ).

I'm new to the biking community, so I don't really know what I'm looking for. However, I look forward to learning more and purchasing a new (or used) bike in the near future!
Old 02-13-08, 10:22 PM

Bikes: 59 Raleigh sports, 72 Raleigh 10 spd w/no original componants, 04 Giant Cypress

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Good luck

I found a 59 Raleigh last year at a thrift shop ($20) my third bike it has become my daily commuter and favorite in town rider, so look around try craigslist and check here for advice a lot of folks willing to help.
Old 02-13-08, 11:43 PM
Lanky Lass

Location: Take a deep breath, and ask--What would Sheldon do?

Bikes: Nishiki Nut! International, Pro, Olympic 12, Sport mixte, and others too numerous to mention.

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Hello gforcesmith, yes, keep an eye on Craigslist, and if you see anything of interest that's older, ask the Classic & Vintage forum folks their opinion. Or, you could check out the C & V forum, and keep an eye on the eBay and CL finds thread stickied near the top of the forum.

Welcome to BF!

East Hill

Old 02-14-08, 01:19 AM
Blasted Weeds

Bikes: Trek 1200C, Specialized Rockhopper, Giant Yukon FX, Giant Acapulco

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts