Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Mountain Biking
Reload this Page >

Bikes Direct Cliff 4900 Review as promised!

Search
Notices
Mountain Biking Mountain biking is one of the fastest growing sports in the world. Check out this forum to discuss the latest tips, tricks, gear and equipment in the world of mountain biking.

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-08, 12:10 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hey everyone, as promised here is a complete review of my purchase from bikesdirect.com
I was kind of dissappointed in lack of info about the company when i was trying to decide if i should chance it with them or not so I felt I would help others in this situation out by giving my experience. First off let me start with I ended up buying two bikes from them, one for me and one for my g/f.

My Experience:
I have been biking both road and offroad for about 12 years now. Have been on many trails of all levels mostly in the NE US. Have owned many bikes and have learned it is not always about how much you pay. For about 8 years I have owned a GT Tequesta that I used for MTN biking and have laughed at all the times my $800 mid 90s bike would go rolling past people with $2k treks and fishers that had gear and crank issues on the trail. All the years and miles on her I had never had a single thing break.

Pic's of the Cliff 4900
The New Bike:
Windsor Cliff 4900 Price Paid = $450!!!!!
Rockshox Dart 2 Front forks
Shimano Shifters and Derailers
Tektro Disk brake system

Ordering and Shipping: