Go Back  Bike Forums > Community Connections > Introductions
Reload this Page >

Allow me to introduce... me!

Search
Notices
Introductions Welcome to the BikeForums community! Please introduce yourself to other forum members here.

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-08, 11:31 PM
Old biker, new tandem-er!

Bikes: '94 Burley Rock n' Roll, '95 Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo, '05 GF HKEK, '98 K2 5000, Giant TCR Once Team

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello all.

I'm new here. Joined up to participate in the tandem forum, mainly, as I'm new to the world of two seaters, and will have some questions over there.

I'm by far from new to the two-wheeled world though, as I've been mountain and road biking since 1995 and working in bike shops (off and on) for just as long. I've sold bikes, built bikes, managed bike shops, and worked a while at a local bike company as an intern helping to build frames. I'm not a professional bike mechanic, but I'm pretty handy with my tools.

My fleet of bikes are all pretty pretty well customized at this point and includes:
Trials toy:
1995 Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo. Manitou SX Ti fork, Magura hydraulic rim brakes, Deore crank with two chainrings and a bash-guard, SRAM ESP twist shifters and rear der. LX hubs and Rhyno Lite rims.
Hard Tail
2005 Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo. Stock Rock Shox fork, stock Truvative crank, ESP twist shifters and rear der. Avid Speed Dials and Arch-Rival brakes. Shimano-free until I changed pedals to SPDs!
Dual-Boinger (full-suspension
1998 K2 Pro-Flex 5000. ESP, RockShox Judy, 4 in travel F/R
Road
Giant Once TCR Team. 105 components, Profile bull-horns and split-second aero-bars with bar-cons and aero levers
Tandem