Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Training & Nutrition
Reload this Page >

How should i get ready for cycling?

Search
Notices
Training & Nutrition Learn how to develop a training schedule that's good for you. What should you eat and drink on your ride? Learn everything you need to know about training and nutrition here.

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-10, 02:13 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Well heres some info.

-i'm new at cycling
-i'm not in shape

Over the summer i will be commuting around to places including my first job that i'm hoping to get

I also will be going to a Gym for the first time to.

I'll also ride my bike to and back from school most days next year.

Alright, so right now i am 15(sophomore in high school) but when i'm out of college (hopefully in 6 years ) i want to go on this really LONG tour with my friend covering europe + asia. But i will probably be taking some smaller tours in the states so i can get used to it.

Basically i need a general idea on how to train/condition myself at the Gym and on my own when i am riding around.

Note: I have around 6 years to get ready for the big thing and im starting from being out of shape and im trying to get INTO shape and then INTO the shape i need to be in order to do some serious tours.

Any training/eating help will be greatly appreciated.
Old 04-18-10, 02:21 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Start out with some basics. Good nutrition and some regular exercise, whether at the gym or on the bike. Start with 3 or 4 days a week. Don't overdo it and then see where you go from there. Maybe mix up the gym workouts and the bike to keep it interesting. Good luck.
Old 04-18-10, 03:01 PM
Banned.

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Crank it up, watch the calories & don't worry what anybody thinks. Enjoy it, don't kill yourself, stay strong, look better, feel better, you'll come good.

Last edited by $ick3nin.vend3t; 05-06-10 at 05:40 PM.
Old 04-18-10, 03:07 PM