Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Singlespeed & Fixed Gear
Reload this Page >

(E.A.I) Toya Godzilla DONE! Review

Search
Notices
Singlespeed & Fixed Gear "I still feel that variable gears are only for people over forty-five. Isn't it better to triumph by the strength of your muscles than by the artifice of a derailer? We are getting soft...As for me, give me a fixed gear!"-- Henri Desgrange (31 January 1865 - 16 August 1940)

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-10, 05:21 PM
The road less Taken

Bikes: Litespeed, bianchi pista

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Finally. A Frame that I dont have any problems with. The second I got on her I had a HUGE Grin on my face.

MY REVIEW of the TOYO GODZILLA:

First off let me say. Im not in anyway a know it all when it comes to Fixed gears. Im a novice compared to a lot of people who have been riding for 20 years +.....

This Frame arrived really well packaged. It was so well put in there that I had trouble getting it out for a while. I guess when it travels across the pacific it needs to be well packaged.
First off this frame is "Hand made in Osaka Japan" by the Toyo Frame company.
Ishigaki Yoshiaki ,who is the founder and still master frame builder, still runs day to day operations in Osaka. There are two places of operation. One in Osaka and one in Taiwan. The Taiwan operation is run by his son who was Mr.Yoshiaki's Son who was his apprentice for over 20 years. This Frame is built though, in Japan.

Heres a link more about him and his company:

https://www.handmadebikes.net/toyo-fr...g-dynasty.html

Anyway...

I got a good deal on the Frame from my LBS. Took a little while to get here but once it did. I spent 6 hours in the shop putting her together the same day. Also built the Rear wheel from the HUB which was my 2nd wheel build.