Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > BMX
Reload this Page >

Bike tricks

Search
Notices
BMX Dirt, vert, flatland or street? Drop in the BMX forum to talk to other 20" riders around the world. What is the best BMX bicycle for you? Learn all about it here.

Bike tricks

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-00, 09:55 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I am new at bmxing so could any of you give me any hints on some tricks

Thanks
Old 07-16-00, 12:07 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
to do a catwalk simply pull a wheely at moderate speed then pedal just as the front end is coming up.
Old 07-31-00, 08:52 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
to do a barspin, get a lot of highth, pinch the seat between your knees, spin the handle bars around, catch them, unpinch your knees, land smoothly, and ride away
Old 12-25-00, 10:49 AM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
practice, practice, practice.

if your just starting out, getting air off ramps should be first, then when your more confident, you could do x-ups (turning you hadlebars, but keeping your hands on) one foots (try and start doing these by putting the foot you will be keeping on the bike, say you were kicking the right one out, and the left was staying on the pedal, make this foot be at the bottom of the crank, instead of being balanced with the right one. This will make it easier to get the foot back on) then from there you could do can-cans, nofooters, supermans, indians and eventually tailwhips. all of these tricks originate from doing no-footers.