Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Singlespeed & Fixed Gear
Reload this Page >

There was an IRO Mark V in my bathtub when I got home

Search
Notices
Singlespeed & Fixed Gear "I still feel that variable gears are only for people over forty-five. Isn't it better to triumph by the strength of your muscles than by the artifice of a derailer? We are getting soft...As for me, give me a fixed gear!"-- Henri Desgrange (31 January 1865 - 16 August 1940)

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-04, 06:11 PM
weeeeeeee!

Bikes: iro Mark V

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Hello all, I have been a lurker for some time now, just watching, reading, and learning as much as I can. I recently started riding my bike about a year ago, mainly comuting and just goofin around now and then, well I thought I would give fixed a try so I purchased a $50 beater fixie off of craigs list, I rode it for a couple of weeks before exploding the cheapo (sovos) rear hub.

After that I decided this was something I could get into so I started reading, learning as much as I could and started putting together a "wish list" for a bike of my very own, apparently all my friends got sick of hearing me talk about bikes and tired of catching me on fixedgeargallery.com or the bikeforums site because when I came home from my honeymoon (just got married on december 3) there was a brand new IRO Mark V sitting in my bathtub!

Just thought I would say, I finally joined the ranks, I will post pics once I get the chance!
-Jeremy
Old 12-21-04, 06:15 PM
無くなった

Bikes: I built the Bianchi track bike back up today.

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Does this mean you're not getting Christmas presents from all your friends?

Anyway, welcome - congrats on the marrige and the bike (though not neccessarily in that order )
Old 12-21-04, 06:18 PM
Good Afternoon!

Bikes: Various by application

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts