Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Bicycle Mechanics
Reload this Page >

Need front bearings I believe in my cheapie Magna

Search
Notices
Bicycle Mechanics Broken bottom bracket? Tacoed wheel? If you're having problems with your bicycle, or just need help fixing a flat, drop in here for the latest on bicycle mechanics & bicycle maintenance.

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-12, 01:35 AM

Bikes: Magna XL2

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I'm a complete noob at biking so I'm learning as I go. Long story short, my gf and I moved to wexford, pa and everything we need is within a mile or two. We have two off roading jeeps that hog gas so I picked up two cheap bikes on CL to get us around. They will be our "starter" bikes until we build up funds to get the more $$ fancier bikes. One is a Magna XL2 26" mountain bike and I believe it's a 21 speed. It's in good shape but not perfect. I believe the front wheel bearing is gone cuz I can wobble the wheel a little side to side. I've done a little searching on google but cannot come up with the type or size of bearing in this wheel. It has a disconnect knob to remove the wheel if that means anything. Can anyone help, or at least point me in the way of finding out what bearing is in there?

I'm a do-it-myself-er and I fix everything that I can and would like to tackle this job myself.

Thanks

Chris
Old 07-10-12, 04:21 AM
Lover of Old Chrome Moly

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked 23 Times in 17 Posts