astr033
Part-time Commuter

Bikes: Gary Fisher Nirvana

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
UPDATE

Just curious how other people would react.... Here's the timeline of events.

* Wednesday Sept 28 around noontime: I place an order for several items including a trainer mat for $29.99 (minus 20% savings) from Performance. It's my first time ordering from them but I feel confident as I've heard good things about them and have had much success ordering from Nashbar. I choose 2ND DAY shipping and there is an odd "overweight item" charge applied to the trainer mat. Fine, whatever. As promised by their website, my order ships the same day because my order was placed before 4:00pm. There are two seperate shipments, one for the mat and one for the rest of the items.

* Friday Sept 30 afternoon: My order arrives. When I get home at night, I open the first box and find all of the items that are supposed to be in there. I'm very happy. I open the second box and find a front wheel instead of my trainer mat. Huh? Oh geez, they messed up the order. I think of the hassle of finding a FedEx store to mail the wheel back and wait for my mat. Slightly ticked off because of the hassle.

* Saturday Oct 1 morning: I email Performance to let them know of the screwup and I request that they send me prepaid postage for sending the wheel back.

* Monday Oct 3 morning: I receive a response that starts "Ms. MyLastName". Umm, I'm a guy. My name is James and it's right there on my email. Why are you calling me Miss? I become slightly more ticked off. The email goes on to say that they are sorry for the mixup and they will ship my mat and the prepaid postage. Good. That sounds like good customer service to me, well except for the Miss part (but I can get over that).