Old 06-28-03, 08:04 PM
Electricview

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Advice for beginner / very low cost bike..

Hello forum readers and posters! first let me apologize if i have the wrong forum, I couldn't decide if I should post here or the casual rider..

I am new to bicycling (tho i'm 24 i rode as a kid) and What my goal is to get some excercise.. I spend too much time in doors, so what i will mainly be doing is street riding.. I will probably on ocasion go over bumps and into some dirty/ small rocky trails.. nothing big or bad.. Anyways thast why i decided its a mountain bike i want.. (as well as a good 21 different gear positions).. Please excuse any mis used termonology i use as i'm new!

Here's my current situation, i went out and paid 229 for a diamondback comfort Wildwood 02 bike.. sure i probably got ripped off.. and after you finish laughing you can read on further why i'm posting I didnt know much about mountain bikes, it looked like more quality then the bike at the fred meyer! I originally only wanted to spend like 80 or 90 bucks for some bike that would work, my cousin recommend i go to the local sports store and get something a little more quality.. I walked out with the diamond back.. I wasn't aware its more of a old folks bike (my cousin teases me) becuase the seat has springs and a shock built into the seat pole.. the front forks have shocks too.. The bike rides pretty smoothly.. but its got a metal body and their website claims it weighs 32 pounds...