View Single Post
Old 10-28-07, 08:07 AM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Outskirts of Detroit (Nice Neighborhood)
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Originally Posted by jonly View Post
NBL or ABA, herbie?

from the NBL rulebook:
The transfer or award position in a qualifying race or main is equivalent to the finish position except in those cases where these rules or local track policy provides that classes combined in a single race are to be pointed or trophied separately.

so, it's a track decision. Ask them.
So far this last year 5 out of 5 NBL tracks I raced at in Michigan and Ohio awarded me first place points for 40-44 cruiser even though the 24 year old guy (for example) beat me in actual head to head competition. Other than Nationals I am always racing a combined class to get a full gate.
Lancerob2 is offline