Old 12-10-20, 02:28 PM
pepperbelly
old newbie

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked 13 Times in 7 Posts
I tested positive

Iím 62 and retired at the end of July. I quit smoking 2 years ago-thank goodness. I am overweight, mostly beer, but am starting to eat healthier. I recently started riding again-for fitness but also for fun.

I tested positive on Tuesday after my wife and daughter tested positive on Sunday. They had fever, body aches, congestion and fatigue.
I on the other hand have zero symptoms. I rode 5 miles around town yesterday snd today. I donít really want to press my luck but my pulse and breathing are normal.
Likes For pepperbelly:
Old 12-10-20, 03:20 PM
Biker395 
Seat Sniffer

Bikes: 2008 Scott CR1 Pro; 2006 Schwinn Fastback Pro and 1996 Colnago Decor Super C96; 2003 Univega Alpina 700; 2000 Schwinn Super Sport

Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Quoted: 739 Post(s)
Liked 634 Times in 262 Posts
Originally Posted by pepperbelly View Post
Iím 62 and retired at the end of July. I quit smoking 2 years ago-thank goodness. I am overweight, mostly beer, but am starting to eat healthier. I recently started riding again-for fitness but also for fun.

I tested positive on Tuesday after my wife and daughter tested positive on Sunday. They had fever, body aches, congestion and fatigue.
I on the other hand have zero symptoms. I rode 5 miles around town yesterday snd today. I donít really want to press my luck but my pulse and breathing are normal.
Yikes. If you're COVID positive and especially if you are showing symptoms, you should be in self quarantine.

Old 12-10-20, 03:42 PM
pepperbelly
old newbie

Originally Posted by Biker395 View Post
Yikes. If you're COVID positive and especially if you are showing symptoms, you should be in self quarantine.
we are quarantined. I rode alone. When I say rode around town I mean a loop around my neighborhood. Never saw or came close to anyone. Fresh air and distance make it safe enough.
Old 12-10-20, 03:45 PM