Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Fifty Plus (50+)
Reload this Page >

The older I get the less I care

Notices
Fifty Plus (50+) Share the victories, challenges, successes and special concerns of bicyclists 50 and older. Especially useful for those entering or reentering bicycling.

The older I get the less I care

Old 12-31-18, 10:48 PM
Life Feeds On Life

Bikes: Too many Motobecanes

Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4385 Post(s)
Liked 4,496 Times in 3,008 Posts
Originally Posted by jefscolnago
You consider 51 in any way old? Gimme a break!
not really old lol so I am a newbie to 50+ I always related better to the older crowd even when I was 20-40 yes I understand the people that were 25 years old when I was born back in 1968 that I知 still a puppy. I知 just preparing to hopefully have a healthy fit existence for here on out.
Old 12-31-18, 10:51 PM
Life Feeds On Life

I love that website and when at Walmart I see similar people lol.
Old 12-31-18, 11:01 PM
Life Feeds On Life

Originally Posted by Rowan
Hondo, you know how close I came to dying this year in a workplace accident.

Yeah, there were a few things in my life that I didn't care about since my mid to late 30s. But after the incident last March, I care a much more about my health, thinking about the safety level of the things I might be thinking of doing, and above all else, thinking positively about the people who saved my life, and/or expressed their care and attention, and are still active in their efforts..

My wife, Machka, fits most of all in that entirely.

There always will be the selfish, self-centred few who exist and make themselves known to me in a negative way, but they oddly have virtually no influence over what I think about staying alive, or my return to a comparatively normal life.