Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Fifty Plus (50+) (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/)
-   -   I just bought the first bike that really fits me. (https://www.bikeforums.net/fifty-plus-50/349534-i-just-bought-first-bike-really-fits-me.html)

FrankieQu 10-02-07 04:41 PM

I just bought the first bike that really fits me.

I have been riding a bicycle now for 2 years. I am 56 years old and I just bought a used Raliegh 21 Speed Supercourse. I am thrilled with the performance of this bicycle. I never had a real bike before this. I never had a bike before with a frame that really fits me. I know that I have a lot to learn and that there are better bikes down the road for me. But for the first time in my life, I have the thrill of real speed on a bicycle.

I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to your sport.

All the best...Frankie

DnvrFox 10-02-07 04:48 PM

Originally Posted by FrankieQu (Post 5377938)
I have been riding a bicycle now for 2 years. I am 56 years old and I just bought a used Raliegh 21 Speed Supercourse. I am thrilled with the performance of this bicycle. I never had a real bike before this. I never had a bike before with a frame that really fits me. I know that I have a lot to learn and that there are better bikes down the road for me. But for the first time in my life, I have the thrill of real speed on a bicycle.

I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to your sport.

All the best...Frankie

Welcome, and thanks for introducing yourself. A great bike fit is a wonderful thing. What kind of pie do you like? I hope it is blueberry!

tsl 10-02-07 07:49 PM

Originally Posted by FrankieQu (Post 5377938)
I just wanted to introduce myself, and to tell you all that I am a new enthusiast to our sport.

There. Fixed it for you. You're one of us now.

And welcome!

maddmaxx 10-03-07 04:48 AM