Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   General Cycling Discussion (https://www.bikeforums.net/general-cycling-discussion/)
-   -   is this ebay auction legit? (https://www.bikeforums.net/general-cycling-discussion/923536-ebay-auction-legit.html)

bikebreak 11-24-13 04:48 PM

is this ebay auction legit?
 
http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-SRAM-107...item417990a64b

pictures look like the real mccoy. but half of MSRP, ships from Ukraine. gray market? factory 2nds? or am I just a worry-wart?

rebel1916 11-24-13 04:51 PM

They take paypal and have a 99.7 rating. I wouldn't lose sleep over it.

cannondale125 11-24-13 04:51 PM

No I'm sure it's the real deal. I do a lot of ebay but never outside of the USA. Just my input. Good luck with what ever way you go.

20_700c 11-24-13 08:51 PM

I've bought multiple things from The Ukraine via eBay - none of it cycling-related though. Never had a problem other than an extended shipping time for a couple things.

As pointed out above, the seller has a 1000+ positive rating. Good to go in my book.
Takes Paypal so your money/purchase is guaranteed by eBay/Paypal if you aren't satisfied.

I'd go for it.

walrus1 11-24-13 09:29 PM

If you have to ask if an eBay deal is legit it's probably best to keep walking.

Looigi 11-25-13 09:18 AM

(dbl post)

Looigi 11-25-13 09:19 AM

Price is not that out of wack with what you can find at other internet retailers. I paid ~$55 for the last 10 sp Force cassette I bought. Check Chain Reaction...

TrojanHorse 11-25-13 04:43 PM

less than $80 at amazon, free shipping and you can get it in two days if you have prime. I'm sure there are other outlets. $79 - $61 is only an $18 difference... not enough to make me buy from the Ukraine but that's just me.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.