Old 09-14-11, 09:55 AM
folder fanatic
Banned.

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Originally Posted by pacificcyclist
I have no experience with Calhoun Cycles, but I think it is unfair to blame any online bike stores being at fault if it takes a long time for the package to arrive at your residence and the package to arrive damaged. That's the responsibility of the carrier, be it USPS, DHL, Fedex or UPS. As with anything in life, you have a choice between paying express service or regular mail.
I don't blame Calhoun Cycles themselves for that fiasco. I really blame myself for even buying a product online that was probably better handled through my favorite LBS. Let me put it this way. I would not have bought those same exact pedals (same condition) under the same circumstances from a store that I physically visited. I would have passed. I am about to order a sewing machine online through a established dealer. The shipping will be through Store Pick Up. I have the option of refusing the product should it be in a similar condition. I like that.

Originally Posted by CSG
To answer the somewhat insulting comments from pacificcyclist, of course I discussed these options with Calhoun and was told by THREE employees there that the bike advertised on their website had the reduced gearing and was available at the price advertised. I told them what I wanted and asked if they had an ML6 with the 12% reduced gearing. I was told the only one in stock was the bike linked in the first post. I know what the cost of Brompton options are.