Old 09-01-14, 01:43 PM
Honey_Bee

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DOGS! Glorius dogs!

*glorious

I have been having trouble with dogs chasing and trying to attack me whenever I am on my road bike, and due to a recent event that SCARED me very badly, I have been so afraid to ride my bike for the last month. I rode once in that time frame, but I felt paranoid that a dog might come out at me.

I am writing to ask for HELP in finding the right helmet camera. I would feel safer with it. I am NOT good with technology and am hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I know a camera will not protect me against a dog, but due to the fact that I almost just got in trouble because a dog nearly attacked me while I was on the road scares me. I want a helmet camera so I will ALWAYS have evidence.

Please- can someone help me find a camera that is less than $500, that is sturdy, waterproof, and records SOUND as well? And hopefully it is not too bulky???

And for anyone curious, the following passage explains WHY I almost got in trouble for an aggressive dog chasing me down:

I love dogs and have three of my own- but lately I have had many close run ins with other peoples dogs. I carry a dog repellent that is commonly used by mail men (& women). I will now be upgrading to mace.

The most recent near attack was horrible. I was riding my bike down the road. An aggressive dog came at me. I did not find it comforting that the dogs owner was just as aggressive and blamed ME for the whole ordeal. The first words out to the owners mouth were " ARE THE YOU ONE WHO CALLED THE [CURSE WORD] DOG WARDEN ON ME EARLIER?!"