Old 12-19-15, 10:21 AM
cale

Bikes: Kuota Ksano. Litespeed T5 gravel - brilliant!

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Originally Posted by AlmostTrick
I'm not sure I like the tape...
Nooobody likes stickers! (In your best Monty Python/John Cleese voice.)

In all honesty, I'm not sure I like them either. But Mom always reminded me, "Neatness counts." I made a cardboard template of a chainstay protector and then cut out the shape over and over. The tape lights up very brightly when lit by headlights. I like the visibility it brings and while I too am a fan of orange, I don't object to covering some of the Motobecane art (of which there is an abundance, haha) and "breaking-up" visually some of that orangeness. It's a very strong color!

I'd like to be more creative with the stickers. (Because our days are extremely short this time of year, I really feel I need to add reflective elements.) I'm not an artist by any stretch of the imagination.