View Single Post
Old 06-09-20, 12:05 PM
BiciMan

Bikes: '97 Bianchi CDI, '97 Specialized RockHopper, '13 Specialized Sirrus Pro, '13 Trek 8.5 DS, '13 BH EasyMotion NeoXtrem, '14 Trek Domane, '86 Schwinn AirDyne ;)

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked 23 Times in 21 Posts
Originally Posted by takozukuri
While I am new to this thread (and very excited to have discovered the forum and this specific thread), I am not new to bikes. Of course, everything is relative. I have ridden bikes in two phases of my life. The first as a fledgling and the second as a so-called-adult … with a big gap in between for college and young family-life.

After looking at this forum a couple of times over the years for different purposes (e.g. getting feedback on how to service my wheel hubs, headset, change cassette, chains, etc), for some reason, this time, I did a search for “FX.” I couldn’t believe what I had stumbled on to … the OFFICIAL TREK FX THREAD! Very cool. I had so much fun seeing all the conversations, thoughts and stories of the persons that have mounted this bike (or considered mounting this bike). To put it into perspective, I read or skimmed the 1717 postings (at time of this posting) on this thread. Love it! We belong to a very neat club!