Old 04-03-22, 01:39 AM
RiddleOfSteel
Master Parts Rearranger

Bikes: 1982 Trek 720 - 1985 Trek 620 - 1984 Trek 620 - 1980 Trek 510 - Other luminaries past and present

Mentioned: 221 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1556 Post(s)
Liked 2,027 Times in 989 Posts
Trek FX 7.3 - Drop Bar Conversion, Max Tire Width, and Other Exploration

Hi everyone,

I normally amble around the Classic & Vintage section due in large part to my introduction and continuation of "grown up bikes" by way of now-vintage bikes (primarily of the '80s decade). I've had several modern bikes--all road/race in category--aluminum, carbon, a mix, mostly rim brake, one disc. One of the great things that came about in '80s offerings were touring bikes of various stripes. As a tall guy (6'5") and one who loves working on bikes, restoring them, and discovering their ride characteristics, I've been a continuous student of vintage catalogs and geometries.