Originally Posted by
njkayaker
What BD is doing is lying. It might be legal but it's dishonest (and sleazy). Just because people should know better, doesn't mean it's right.
I agree with you, nj. On the “Motobecane” site, it does list the full MSRP price, but no link to actually buy it. It’s also strange how the Motobecane, Mercier, Windsor site and the Dawes site looks exactly the same (do not confuse Dawes of UK with
http://www.dawescyclesusa.com). I know that there are bigger companies that own lots of little companies, but they are actual separate entities. All the ones on BD seem to be just mashed together. They should’ve just stuck with one brand and just worked off of that site, instead of creating some phony sites directing them back to BD.
Originally Posted by
njkayaker
Lots of people do. And people who are not buying cars at MSRP are not buying them at 1/2 MSRP
I know that some of those Honda Fits are still selling for MSRP. They were even selling for much over MSRP when gas was up.