Go Back  Bike Forums > Bike Forums > Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum
Reload this Page >

Rouvy stopped moving issue

Notices
Indoor & Stationary Cycling Forum From spin to Zwift to Peloton, this forum is dedicated to any and all indoor training on stationary bikes

Rouvy stopped moving issue

Old 12-06-23, 07:01 AM
  #1  
Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rouvy stopped moving issue

Hi Rouvy users. I am new to Rouvy and my last 2 rides, one a workout and the other just a ride froze just after an hour of riding (not sure if that is a coincidence).
So what happens is that my avatar rides on as well as my ghosts and I just have an empty road to look at. The riding is still happening but the screen looks as if I was just parked there.
Other players will pass me if any. Also, for the ride, I was able to watch myself moving using the map.

Has this ever happened to anyone.
Rogerthat11 is offline  
Old 12-06-23, 07:14 AM
  #2  
...
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Whitestone and Rensselaerville, New York
Posts: 1,402

Bikes: Bicycles? Yup.

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked 1,329 Times in 664 Posts
Is your computer plugged into power? I was getting freeze-ups when my PC got to X percent of battery usage.
BTinNYC is offline  
Old 12-06-23, 10:18 AM
  #3  
Full Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked 42 Times in 31 Posts
Yes. I download the ride video if possible; otherwise, I get occasional pauses but haven't had a complete video death pause since I started almost a year ago. Try scaling back the video setting and updating your codec. I think my initial problem with death pauses was due to my GPU being dated (GTX 1050 Ti) since I didn't have a CPU (i7-8700), storage (>200GB), memory (48 TB), or bandwidth (>600Mbps) limitation. Not at my computer but I think the video streaming quality is set at 1080p and graphic quality at normal. See https://support.rouvy.com/hc/en-us/a...ssues-and-Tips and https://support.rouvy.com/hc/en-us/a...roubleshooting
kcjc is offline  
Old 12-06-23, 11:20 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
spelger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: reno, nv
Posts: 2,249

Bikes: yes, i have one

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1107 Post(s)
Liked 1,146 Times in 667 Posts
if nothing else has changed recently then i'd be inclined to ask Rouvy. it does not sound like you are losing a connection since other riders pass you. do you only see the video stop but your progress on the elevation graph or power graph still proceeds? your distance, heart rate, cadence, power still behave the same? that would point to a video only problem.
spelger is offline  
Old 12-06-23, 01:38 PM
  #5  
Randomhead
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Happy Valley, Pennsylvania
Posts: 24,283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked 3,595 Times in 2,456 Posts
What kind of trainer?
unterhausen is offline  
Old 12-06-23, 01:43 PM
  #6  
Full Member
 
SwtBadger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 365

Bikes: 2015 BMC SLR02; 2004 Bianchi Veloce; 2000 Gary Fischer Big Sur

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked 74 Times in 47 Posts
Go into settings, video. If it indicates high (beta) then change to standard. The Beta version is known to have this exact video lock issue. I use to frequently have this issue, after changing to standard don't recall ever have it happen.
SwtBadger is offline  
Likes For SwtBadger:
Old 12-08-23, 12:25 AM
  #7  
Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Likes: 0
Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi all, thanks for the good suggestions.
I am running off of my Samsung Galaxy (casted to my TV but that is not relevant for this problem).

Yes everything continues to work, the complete ride is saved. It's really just the video, like I stopped but my avatar keeps on riding with the ghost riders.

I will try downloading the route before
The Graphics Quality is set to High but no beta. I can try another setting if the route download does not work.

This could take a while to test as I am not sure if it happens all the time. I checked my first workout sessions and they were also over an hour, but nothing went wrong.

I wrote Rouvy but don't expect anything to come out of it, quick anyways.

Thanks again!
Rogerthat11 is offline  
Old 12-11-23, 03:10 PM
  #8  
Full Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 381
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked 130 Times in 79 Posts
This is an issue with Android. If while streaming the app receives error flags due to data issues.
the app will stop the sync and video after an hour.
make sure you are on the latest version and have graphics set to auto in settings.
Ed Wiser is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.