Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Road Cycling (https://www.bikeforums.net/road-cycling/)
-   -   This has to be a scam (https://www.bikeforums.net/road-cycling/304154-has-scam.html)

rob999 05-31-07 07:43 AM

This has to be a scam
 
Check out:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us

The non-ebay email thing is one thing but if you look at the items sold in the past and then the list now for sale it is crazy... this account went from selling a few used books and stuff to selling only super high end bikes computers cameras etc....

I tried to report this to ebay but got in a loop with their security...

sweetnsourbkr 05-31-07 07:52 AM

Maybe he's a Liberatarian.

Walter 05-31-07 07:56 AM

$2.75 shipping? Hasn't changed his rates since he was selling books apparently. Does look very fishy and that'sprobably why it has only 1 bid with 13 hours left. He does take PayPal though.

I doubt it but someone migh snag a deal. More likely is that someone will lose a few hundred bucks.


:beer:

group105 05-31-07 07:56 AM


Originally Posted by rob999
Check out:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us

The non-ebay email thing is one thing but if you look at the items sold in the past and then the list now for sale it is crazy... this account went from selling a few used books and stuff to selling only super high end bikes computers cameras etc....

I tried to report this to ebay but got in a loop with their security...

This looks like a SCAM...easiest way to alert someone is to use ask a seller a questions feature. This looks like a hijacked e-bay account (that is why the seller says that he does not wan't to be contacted on the e-bay account e-mail). Send an e-mail using ask a seller a question feature and that will alert the real e-bay account owner that his account has been jacked....

Walter 05-31-07 08:03 AM


Originally Posted by Group105
Send an e-mail using ask a seller a question feature and that will alert the real e-bay account owner that his account has been jacked....

Just did that. We'll see what happens......

aham23 05-31-07 08:07 AM

total scam. later.

cat4ever 05-31-07 08:11 AM

One would think that if they were legitimately putting all these items up for bid, they would "update" their ebay mail prior to doing so.

Total scam.

I googled the email address and come to this page
http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/

aadhils 05-31-07 08:55 AM


Originally Posted by cat4ever
One would think that if they were legitimately putting all these items up for bid, they would "update" their ebay mail prior to doing so.

Total scam.

I googled the email address and come to this page
http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/

This is better: http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/2007...dresses-t.html

FIVE ONE SIX 05-31-07 08:58 AM


Originally Posted by cat4ever
I googled the email address and come to this page
http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com/

the funny thing is that website, http://nekkidtruth.blogspot.com, is actually about all types of scams and scammers on eBay. maybe they did it to prove a point...

oilman_15106 05-31-07 09:07 AM

To the tune of Monty Pythons spam song: Scam, scam, scam, scam, scam .................

lvleph 05-31-07 10:45 AM

It has been taken down.

rob999 06-02-07 09:58 AM

it's back:
http://cgi.ebay.com/2006-Cannondale-...QQcmdZViewItem

group105 06-02-07 10:55 AM


Originally Posted by rob999


I contacted the new "seller" and told them their account is jacked.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.