Bike Forums

Bike Forums (https://www.bikeforums.net/forum.php)
-   Singlespeed & Fixed Gear (https://www.bikeforums.net/singlespeed-fixed-gear/)
-   -   Ebay/Craigslist: Part III, Read the Rules (https://www.bikeforums.net/singlespeed-fixed-gear/234931-ebay-craigslist-part-iii-read-rules.html)

baxtefer 06-19-07 07:46 PM


Originally Posted by ryanlovesyou

yeah, so? that's pretty standard for a lightweight Al frame.
the lightest production frames come in at well under 1kg.

ryanlovesyou 06-19-07 07:48 PM

yeah but its 300 bucks

baxtefer 06-19-07 07:52 PM

it's also 3 year old used aluminum
and a fuji.

2am 06-19-07 09:48 PM

48cm nagasawa @ $500

http://i23.ebayimg.com/01/i/000/a5/aa/070f_12.JPG

doofo 06-19-07 10:41 PM


Originally Posted by schwinn


Originally Posted by craigslister
I am 5'7 and fit the bike, but it will fit someone as short as 5'1 or 5'2 (my grandma).

i think we should all switch to the does it fit your grandma sizing system

gravityhurts 06-19-07 10:47 PM

i emailed him - never got a response

i live in san diego



Originally Posted by baxtefer
uhh scam.
that fetish was posted in the picture sticky yesterday.
note how they just stole all the pictures off of velospace?


Chioke 06-20-07 01:11 AM

http://seattle.craigslist.org/tac/bik/353906876.html

I'd pick this up if he'd go a little lower on the price

chinnt 06-21-07 09:12 AM

this one is awfully pretty....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...0664&rd=1&rd=1

steppinthefunk 06-21-07 10:42 AM

yAMAGUCHI!!!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/YAMAGUCHI-PURSUI...QQcmdZViewItem
http://i8.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/a5/f1/57df_12.JPG

bonechilling 06-21-07 10:53 AM


Originally Posted by Chioke
http://seattle.craigslist.org/tac/bik/353906876.html

I'd pick this up if he'd go a little lower on the price

I don't know much about the various eras of Schwinns and
what's more and less valuable, but $850 is a pretty good
deal for any complete track bike these days, much less a
Paramount.

BRANDUNE 06-21-07 07:50 PM

Now that is one funny bike

smokeyslc 06-22-07 11:26 AM

http://saltlakecity.craigslist.org/bik/356698020.html

Said he paid $700 for it.

kennykaos 06-22-07 03:36 PM

land shark funny bike
 
check it out, land shark funny bike frame on ebay
http://cgi.ebay.com/Track-frame-set_...QQcmdZViewItem

marqueemoon 06-22-07 11:45 PM

Not fixed/ss but...

BRANDUNE 06-22-07 11:54 PM


Originally Posted by marqueemoon

That is some good ***** right there

xploringsound 06-23-07 01:14 PM

what do you guys think about this?

In Absentia 06-23-07 02:51 PM


Originally Posted by xploringsound
what do you guys think about this?

Look here.

xleex 06-23-07 04:16 PM

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Chris-King-N...QQcmdZViewItem

everyone loves chris king.

BRANDUNE 06-23-07 11:21 PM

http://seattle.craigslist.org/skc/bik/358924758.htmlhttp://images.craigslist.org/0101000...e422004b9b.jpg

z_in_nyc 06-25-07 11:28 AM

eddy merckx on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=014
not sure this guy knows what he's selling

doofo 06-25-07 10:44 PM


Originally Posted by z_in_nyc
eddy merckx on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=014
not sure this guy knows what he's selling

photographed it like he does

maybe he sells a lot of bikes

The_B.O.C. 06-26-07 11:59 AM

http://denver.craigslist.org/bik/360711452.html
i emailed the dude. does this seem like a decent price? can't find much info on them online.
thanks!

gargiulo.mike 06-26-07 12:20 PM


Originally Posted by The_B.O.C.
http://denver.craigslist.org/bik/360711452.html
i emailed the dude. does this seem like a decent price? can't find much info on them online.
thanks!

pics? seems like a good deal.



--that merckx is priced like he knows what he is selling

The_B.O.C. 06-26-07 12:23 PM


Originally Posted by gargiulo.mike
pics? seems like a good deal.

yeah, no pics in the listing, i might go check it out tonight.

i hope it looks similar to this one though...
http://www.cyclingforums.com/classif..._004-large.jpg

gargiulo.mike 06-26-07 12:25 PM


Originally Posted by The_B.O.C.
yeah, no pics in the listing, i might go check it out tonight.

i hope it looks similar to this one though...
http://www.cyclingforums.com/classif..._004-large.jpg

go for it, its a complete track bike for 450 which is sweet if its legit.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.